vuitton lady

dire cabby hen

bad nyc beer

rabid beech

Today is Thanksgiving, but a really low key day around this household as no one is in town except my mom and me. That allowed for lots of play time with this project before going out to T-Day meal at a great local restaurant (yay, no dishes). I came up with 14 anagrams, all fairly evocative and selected three to illustrate. The list (so far):

1. BABY CHIN REED
2. DIRE CABBY HEN
3. CAB RIDE BY HEN
4. CRIB RIDE BEENY
5. BE DIARY BENCH
6. RABID NY BEECH
7. RICH EBAY BEND
8. RICH BEBEN DAY (Beben is my brother’s nickname)
9. I BENCHED BAY
10. HI BAD NYC BEER
11. RANCH BY DEBIE
12. BRANCH BY EDIE
13. I BREACH BY NED
14. ABE CHIN DERBY

Ha ha ha! This was a blast. I took a Louis Vuitton first page ad from the New Yorker issue and drew the cartoon illustrations there. If, as the typeface declares, this is HER WORK DAY, then she had better have some painkillers in that big ass expensive bag of hers. You can click on the smaller images for a closer look.

If you ever find yourself or your kids thinking of boredom, try this project!

