“Use only markers as your material or inspiration today. You can draw with them, or they can be used as construction material, or…?”

Markers are one of my favorite materials for drawings, doodling, just relaxing. I love the brillance of color and precision. The years when I had my set of 100+ Ad Markers were good years, in spite of the fumes. I remember one landscape architecture professor saying that when we used ad markers and were rendering that we had to ignore any other distractions. No phone calls,. NO conversations. NO answering the door. No television. NO computer use. While this might seem like a monastic way of working, there was a beauty and calm that came with that level of focus and production.

Combine with blue line graph paper, markers will work their magic.

