“Create a Mad Libs-style story (remove nouns, adjectives, adverbs, and other parts of speech and replace them with blank lines), and have a friend fill it in. Bonus: illustrate the end result.”

A tough assignment in the middle of the work week when people are really busy. My sister, brother and I used to do Mad Libs like crazy while riding in the back of the station wagon on long car time vacations. Anyway, here is the passage:

No_______ in any ______ _______ can depict my ______ ________. I was literally __________ _______; with no other _____________ before me but ________ in all the ___________ _________ __________ of _________ and _____________.
Mechanically I _________ about, feeling the ______ and ___________ ___________. Never to my __________ had I ever ____________ anything _______ ____________.
But, I ____________ asked myself, how had I _________ the ________________? There could be no doubt it had ___________ to ______ in the _____________ in which I now was. Now I began to ____________ the ___________ of the ___________ ____________ which _____________ when last I _____________ from _______________.
It so happened that when I____________ an _____________ ____________ in _______________, I did not _____________ the __________ of the ____________ _______________.
It was now quite _____________ that when ___________________, another _______________ must have ______________, and that I had unconsciously ________________. To what ________________? Where __________________?
How to _________________! My _______________ left no signs on the _________________. My ____________ throbbed with _______________ as I ____________ the _______________. My situation, after ______________, had finally to be
summed up in three ____________ _______________—
______________________ ______________________ _____________________!!!

