“Grow it. Use seeds to make something. You could plant them in a shape and document them growing, use the seeds themselves to make an image, or…?”

You know how your brain starts leaping around with ideas when you feel fairly familiar with something? Well, plants are a big part of what I enjoy, so SEEDS gave me lots of ideas. I had worked on a project several months ago where we had to take two household items and create a sport. Mine ended up using seeds and orphaned socks. Here is the link if you’d like to see the outcome. http://www.slideshare.net/fullscreen/bryndie/seed-sock-it-15118517/24

Anyway, I thought of planting seeds, filling jars with seeds, buying seeded bread, then the words “Seeds of Change” came into play. A favorite heirloom seed company I have admired, their name gave me the final idea. Looks like they have branched out into foods as well.

